Members

USA

ALABAMA

Name Matt Russell
Address Alabama Fire College & Personnel Standards Commission
2501 Phoenix Drive
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone 205-391-3751
Fax 205-391-3757
Email mrussell@alabamafirecollege.org
Website http://www.alabamafirecollege.org

ALASKA

Name Mark Brauneis
Address Alaska Department of Public Safety
Office of the Alaska State Fire Marshal
Bureau of Fire Accreditation, Standards and Training
1140 Airport Heights Dr.
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone 907-269-5061
Fax 907-269-0134
Email mark.brauneis@alaska.gov
Website https://dps.alaska.gov/Fire/Home

ARIZONA

Name Bob Hansen
Address Arizona Center for Fire Service Excellence
P.O. Box 132
Avondale, AZ 85323
Phone 602-739-3007
Fax
Email bobsock@aol.com
Website http://www.azcfse.org

ARKANSAS

Name Andy Woody
Address Arkansas Fire Training Academy
14668 AR 203 HWY
Camden, AR 71701
Phone 870-675-7554
Fax
Email awoody@sautech.edu
Website http://www.sautech.edu/afta/

CALIFORNIA

Name Andrew Henning
Address Office of the State Fire Marshal
2251 Harvard Steet, Suite 400
Sacramento, CA 95811
Phone (916) 568-2911
Fax
Email Andrew.Henning@fire.ca.gov
Website https://osfm.fire.ca.gov/divisions/state-fire-trai

COLORADO

Name Lisa Pine
Address Colorado Division of Fire Prevention and Control
Division of Fire Safety
690 Kipling Street, Suite 2000
Lakewood, CO
Phone 303-239-5879
Fax
Email lisa.pine@state.co.us
Website https://www.colorado.gov/dfpc

CONNECTICUT

Name P.J. Norwood
Address Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
Commission on Fire Prevention & Control
Connecticut Fire Academy
34 Perimeter Road
Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone 860-264-9272
Fax 860-654-1889
Email paul.norwood@ct.gov
Website http://www.ct.gov/cfpc/
Name Mark Waters
Address Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
Commission on Fire Prevention & Control
Connecticut Fire Academy
34 Perimeter Road
Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone 860-627-6363
Fax
Email Mark.Waters@ct.gov
Website http://www.ct.gov/cfpc/

DELAWARE

Name Tucker Dempsey
Address 1461 Chestnut Grove Road
Dover, DE 19904
Phone 302-739-4773
Fax
Email Tucker.dempsey@delaware.gov
Website http://statefireschool.delaware.gov/
Name Craig Stephens
Address Delaware State Fire School
1461 Chestnut Grove Road
Dover, DE
Phone 302-739-4773
Fax 302-739-6245
Email Craig.Stephens@delaware.gov
Website http://statefireschool.delaware.gov/

FLORIDA

Name Mark Harper
Address Assistant Superintendent
Florida State Fire College
Office of Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Patronis
Florida Department of Financial Services
, FL
Phone 352-369-2829
Fax 352-735-1374
Email mark.harper@myfloridacfo.com
Website http://www.floridastatefirecollege.org/

GEORGIA

Name Ike McConnell
Address Georgia Fire Academy
1000 Indian Springs Dr.
Forsyth, GA 31029
Phone 478-993-4697
Fax
Email imcconnell@gpstc.org
Website https://gpstc.org/

HAWAII

Name Manuel P. Neves
Address City and County of Honolulu
636 South Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone 808-723-7101
Fax 808-723-7111
Email mneves@honolulu.gov
Website http://hawaii.gov/labor/sfc/

IDAHO

Name Ross Johnson
Address Idaho Divison of Career Technical Education
Fire Service Programs
650 West State St.
Suite 324
Bosie, ID 83702
Phone 208-429-5520
Fax 208-429-5559
Email ross.johnson@cte.idaho.gov
Website http://fst.cei.edu

ILLINOIS

Name Jim Keiken
Address University of Illinois
Fire Service Institute
11 Gerty Dr.
Champaign, IL 61821
Phone 217-300-4275
Fax 217-244-6790
Email jkeiken@illinois.edu
Website http://www.fsi.illinois.edu/

INDIANA

Name Wade E. Walling
Address Fire and Public Saftey Academy
Division of Fire and Building Safety
Indiana Department of Homeland Security
302 West Washington Street, Room E-241
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone 317-234-2782
Fax
Email wwalling@dhs.in.gov
Website http://www.in.gov/dhs/

IOWA

Name John Kraemer
Address Iowa Fire Service Training Bureau
Division of State Fire Marshal
Building 3536 (B-59)
7105 NW 70th Avenue
Johnston, IA 50131
Phone 515-727-3426
Fax 515-727-3429
Email kraemer@dps.state.ia.us
Website http://www.state.ia.us/government/dps/fm/fstb/

KANSAS

Name Kelly McCoy
Address University of Kansas Office of Lifelong & Professional Education
1515 St. Andrews Drive
Lawrence, KS 66047
Phone 785-864-9199
Fax 785-864-9044
Email kellymccoy@ku.edu
Website www.continuinged.ku.edu/fire/

KENTUCKY

Name Marc Rudder
Address Kentucky Fire Commission
State Fire Rescue Training
110 Cleveland Dr.
Paris, KY 40361
Phone 800-782-6823
Fax
Email marc.rudder@kctcs.edu
Website https://kyfirecommission.kctcs.edu/State_Fire_Resc

LOUISIANA

Name Ken Fowler
Address Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshal
Louisiana Fire & Emergency Training Academy
6868 Nicholson Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Phone 225-334-6157
Fax 225-334-6341
Email kenneth.fowler@LA.gov
Website http://feti.lsu.edu
Name Thomas Stone
Address Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshal
Louisiana Fire & Emergency Training Academy
6868 Nicholson Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Phone 504-884-2877
Fax
Email Thomas.Stone@LA.gov
Website http://feti.lsu.edu
Name Dan Wallis
Address Louisiana Office of the State Fire Marshal
Louisiana Fire & Emergency Training Academy
6868 Nicholson Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Phone 225-925-3623
Fax
Email Dan.wallis@LA.gov
Website http://feti.lsu.edu

MAINE

Name Jim Graves
Address Maine Fire Service Institute
Southern Maine Community College
Mid-Coast Campus at Brunswick Landing
19 Sewall Street, Building 150
Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone 207-844-2078
Fax (207) 725-9079
Email jgraves@smccme.edu
Website https://mfsi.me.edu/

MARYLAND

Name Michael E. Cox, Jr.
Address Maryland Fire and Rescue Institute
University of Maryland
4500 Campus Drive
College Park, MD 20742
Phone 301-226-9960
Fax 301-314-1497
Email mcox@mfri.org
Website http://www.mfri.org/

MASSACHUSETTS

Name Maribel Fournier
Address Massachusetts Firefighting Academy
Department of Fire Services
P.O. Box 1025
1 State Road
Stow, MA 01775
Phone 978-567-3114
Fax
Email maribel.fournier@mass.gov
Website https://www.mass.gov/massachusetts-firefighting-ac
Name Joseph Klucznik
Address Massachusetts Firefighting Academy
Department of Fire Services
P.O. Box 1025
1 State Road
Stow, MA 01775
Phone 978-567-3220
Fax 978-567-3229
Email joseph.klucznik@mass.gov
Website https://www.mass.gov/massachusetts-firefighting-ac

MICHIGAN

Name Daniel Hammerberg
Address Bureau of Fire Services
Fire Fighter Training Division
3101 Technology Blvd, Suite H
Lansing, MI 48910
Phone 906-399-4399
Fax
Email hammerbergd@michigan.gov
Website https://www.michigan.gov/bfs

MINNESOTA

Name John Ehret
Address Minnesota State Fire Marshal Division
445 Minnesota Street
Suite 455
St. Paul, MN 55101
Phone 651-323-7134
Fax 651-215-0525
Email john.ehret@state.mn.us
Website https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/sfm/Pages/default.asp

MISSISSIPPI

Name Terry Wages
Address MS State Fire Academy
#1 Fire Academy USA
Jackson, MS 39208
Phone 601-932-2444
Fax 601-932-2819
Email twages@msfa.ms.gov
Website http://www.mid.ms.gov/fireacad

MISSOURI

Name J. Tim Bean
Address Missouri Division of Fire Safety
205 Jefferson St., 13th Floor
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone (573) 751-2930
Fax
Email tim.bean@dfs.dps.mo.gov
Website http://dfs.dps.mo.gov/
Name Greg Landwehr
Address Missouri Division of Fire Safety
205 Jefferson St., 13th Floor
PO Box 844
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone 573-522-1625
Fax 573-751-1744
Email greg.landwehr@dfs.dps.mo.gov
Website http://dfs.dps.mo.gov/

MONTANA

Name John Culbertson
Address Montana State University Extension
Fire Services Training School
750 6th Street SW
Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone 406-771-4328
Fax
Email john.culbertson@montana.edu
Website http://www.montana.edu/wwwfire/

NEBRASKA

Name Alan Joos
Address State Fire Marshal - Training Division
3347 W. Capital
Grand Island, NE 68803
Phone 308-385-6893
Fax 308-385-6890
Email alan.joos@nebraska.gov
Website https://nebraskasfmtd.ne.gov/

NEVADA

Name Dennis Pinkerton
Address Fire & Hazardous Material Training & Certification
Nevada State Fire Marshal Division
107 Jacobsen Way
Carson City, NV 89711
Phone 775-684-7520
Fax 775-684-7507
Email dpinkerton@dps.state.nv.us
Website http://fire.state.nv.us/

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Name Justin A. Cutting
Address New Hampshire Fire Academy and EMS
NH Department of Safety
Division of Fire Standards and Training
33 Hazen Dr.
Concord, NH 03305
Phone 603-223-4200
Fax
Email Justin.a.cutting@dos.nh.gov
Website http://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/fstems/

NEW JERSEY

Name Kent Neiswender
Address Office of Training & Certification
NJ Division of Fire Safety
PO Box 809
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone 609-341-3473
Fax 609-341-3469
Email kent.neiswender@dca.nj.gov
Website https://www.nj.gov/dca/divisions/dfs/

NEW MEXICO

Name Brad Brunson
Address New Mexico Firefighters Training Academy
600 Aspen Road
Socorro, NM 87801
Phone 575-418-7704
Fax 575-835-7506
Email brad.brunson@state.nm.us
Website http://www.nmfireacademy.com

NEW YORK

Name Guy Swartwout
Address NYS DHSES - Office of Fire Prevention and Control
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg 7A Floor 2
Albany, NY 12226
Phone 518-474-6746
Fax
Email guy.swartwout@dhses.ny.gov
Website http://www.dhses.ny.gov/ofpc
Name William Davis
Address NYS DHSES - Office of Fire Prevention and Control
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg 7A Floor 2
Albany, NY 12226
Phone 518-474-6746
Fax
Email william.davis@dhses.ny.gov
Website http://www.dhses.ny.gov/ofpc
Name Stefano (Steve) Napolitano
Address NYS DHSES - Office of Fire Prevention and Control
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg 7A Floor 2
Albany, NY 12226
Phone 518-474-6746
Fax 518-474-3240
Email stefano.napolitano@dhses.ny.gov
Website http://www.dhses.ny.gov/ofpc

NORTH CAROLINA

Name Brian Taylor
Address NC Department of Insurance
NC Office of State Fire Marshal
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
Phone 919-647-0000
Fax 919-662-4414
Email Brian.taylor@ncdoi.gov
Website http://www.ncdoi.com/osfm/

NORTH DAKOTA

Name Robert Knuth
Address 1502 Grumman Ln, Suite 2
Bismarck, ND 58504
Phone 701-222-2799
Fax 701-222-2899
Email rknuth@nd.gov
Website http://www.ndfa.net

OHIO

Name Jack Smith
Address Ohio Fire Academy
Division of State Fire Marshal
8895 East Main St.
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Phone 614-644-0523
Fax 614-752-7111
Email Jack.Smith@com.state.oh.us
Website https://www.com.ohio.gov/fire/

OKLAHOMA

Name Caroline Reed
Address OSU Fire Service Training
1723 W. Tyler
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone 405-744-3234
Fax
Email creed@osufst.org
Website http://www.osufst.org

OREGON

Name Julie Olsen
Address Oregon Dept. of Public Safety Standards & Training
4190 Aumsville Highway, SE
Salem, OR 97317
Phone 503-378-2297
Fax
Email julie.olsen@dpsst.oregon.gov
Website http://www.oregon.gov/DPSST/

PENNSYLVANIA

Name Thomas Cook
Address Office of the State Fire Commissioner
Pennsylvania State Fire Academy
1150 Riverside Dr.
Lewistown, PA 17044
Phone 717-247-3741
Fax 717-248-8350
Email thomcook@pa.gov
Website http://www.osfc.pa.gov
Name David Smyth
Address Office of the State Fire Commissioner
Pennsylvania State Fire Academy
1150 Riverside Dr.
Lewistown, PA 17044
Phone 717-247-3754
Fax
Email dsmyth@pa.gov
Website http://www.osfc.pa.gov

RHODE ISLAND

Name Mark Pare
Address Rhode Island State Fire Academy
4 Green Ln
Providence, RI 02822
Phone 401-294-5417
Fax 401-462-4250
Email mark.pare@sfm.dps.ri.gov
Website http://www.fire-marshal.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA

Name Dennis Ray
Address South Carolina Fire Academy
141 Monticello Trail
Columbia, SC 29203
Phone 803-896-6000
Fax 803-896-9856
Email dennis.ray@llr.sc.gov
Website http://www.scfa.state.sc.us

SOUTH DAKOTA

Name Paul Merriman
Address South Dakota Department of Public Safety
State Fire Marshal's Office
118 West Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone 605-773-3562
Fax
Email http://www.dps.sd.gov/firemarshal
Website http://dps.sd.gov/emergency_services/state_fire_ma

TENNESSEE

Name Jeff Elliott
Address TN Fire Service & Codes Enforcement Academy
2161 Unionville-Deason Road
Bell Buckle, TN 37020
Phone 931-294-4100
Fax 931-294-4121
Email jeff.elliott@tn.gov
Website https://www.tn.gov/commerce/fire-service-codes-enf

TEXAS

Name Gordon Lohmeyer
Address ESTI/TEEX
Texas A&M University System
200 Technology Way
College Station, TX 77845
Phone 979-458-4719
Fax 979-458-3255
Email gordon.lohmeyer@teex.tamu.edu
Website http://www.teex.com/esti

UTAH

Name Brad Wardle
Address Utah Fire and Rescue Academy
3131 Mike Jense Pkwy
Provo, UT 84601
Phone 801-863-7700
Fax 801-863-7738
Email Bradley.wardle@uvu.edu
Website http://www.uvu.edu/ufra/

VERMONT

Name Michael Skaza
Address Vermont Fire Academy
93 Davison Drive
Pittsford, VT 05763
Phone 802-483-2754
Fax 802-483-2464
Email michael.skaza@vermont.gov
Website https://firesafety.vermont.gov/academy

VIRGINIA

Name Brad Creasy
Address Virginia Department of Fire Programs
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone
Fax
Email Brad.Creasy@vdfp.virginia.gov
Website http://www.vafire.com
Name Jamey Brads
Address Virginia Department of Fire Programs
1005 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone
Fax 804-371-3209
Email jamey.brads@vdfp.virginia.gov
Website http://www.vafire.com

WASHINGTON

Name Chad Cross
Address Washington State Patrol Fire Training Academy
PO Box 1273
50810 SE Grouse Ridge Rd
North Bend, WA 98045
Phone 425-453-3000
Fax 425-888-3060
Email chad.cross@wsp.wa.gov
Website http://www.wsp.wa.gov/fire-training-academy/

WEST VIRGINIA

Name Mark Lambert
Address WVU Fire Service Extension
2600 Old Mill Road
Weston, WV 26452
Phone 304-269-0875
Fax
Email mlambe13@wv.gov
Website https://extension.wvu.edu/community-business-safet
Name Ralph McNemar
Address WVU Fire Service Extension
2600 Old Mill Road
Weston, WV 26452
Phone 304-269-0875
Fax
Email rwmcnemar@mail.wvu.edu
Website https://extension.wvu.edu/community-business-safet

WISCONSIN

Name Angela White
Address Wisconsin Technical College System
4622 University Avenue, P.O. Box 7874
Madison, WI 53707-7874
Phone 608-266-7289
Fax
Email angela.white@wtcsystem.edu
Website https://mywtcs.wtcsystem.edu/fire-service/

WYOMING

Name Ian Kraft
Address Fire Prevention and Electrical Safety
2500 Academy Ct.
Riverton, WY 82501
Phone 307-856-6776
Fax 307-856-6563
Email Ian.kraft@wyo.gov
Website https://ws.fm.wyo.gov

Canada

ALBERTA

Name Shawn McKerry
Address Lakeland College
5704 College Drive
Vermillion, AB T9X 1K4
Phone 780-581-2029
Fax
Email Shawn.mckerry@lakelandcollege.ca
Website http://www.lakelandcollege.ca

BRITISH COLUMBIA

Name Lisa Allen
Address Justice Institute of British Columbia
715 McBride Blvd.
New Westminster, BC V3L 5T4
Phone 605-528-5574
Fax 604-528-5660
Email lallen@jibc.ca
Website http://www.jibc.ca

MANITOBA

Name Brenda Popko
Address Manitoba Emergency Services College
1601 VanHorne Avenue East
Brandon, MB R7A 5Z9
Phone 204-726-6844
Fax 204-726-6847
Email brenda.popko@gov.mb.ca
Website http://www.firecomm.gov.mb.ca/home.html

NEW BRUNSWICK

Name Douglas Browne
Address Dept. of Justice & Public Safety
Office of the Fire Marshal
Victoria Health Centre, 2nd Fl.
65 Brunswick St.
Fredericton, NB E3B 1G5
Phone 506-453-2004
Fax 506-457-4899
Email douglas.browne@gnb.ca
Website http://www.gnb.ca/0276/fire/info-e.asp#training

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

Name Derek Simmons
Address Fire and Emergency Services – NL
P.O. Box 8700, 25 Hallett Crescent
St. John's, NL A1B 4J6
Phone 709-729-1608
Fax 709-729-2524
Email dsimmons@gov.nl.ca
Website http://www.gov.nl.ca/fes/

NORTHWEST TERRITORIES

Name Stephen Moss
Address Municipal & Community Affairs
600, 5201-50 Ave.,
Yellowknife, NT X1A 359
Phone 867-873-7469
Fax 867-873-0260
Email Stephen_Moss@gov.nt.ca
Website
Name William Reimer
Address Box 127
Fort Smith, NT X0E 0P0
Phone 867-872-6535
Fax 867-872-6526
Email
Website

NOVA SCOTIA

Name John Cunningham
Address Nova Scotia Firefighters School
48 Powder Mill Rd.
Waverley, NS B2R 1E9
Phone 902-861-3823
Fax 902-860-0255
Email jcunningham@fireschool.ca
Website https://fireschool.ca

NUNAVUT

Name Robert Prima
Address Government of Nunavut
Box 490
Rankin Inlet, NU X0C 0G0
Phone 867-645-8127
Fax 867-645-8141
Email rprima@gov.nu.ca
Website

ONTARIO

Name John Snider
Address Office of the Fire Marshal and Emergency Management
Ministry of the Solicitor Generatl
25 Morton Shulman Ave
2nd Floor
Toronto, ON M3M 0B1
Phone 249-288-6539
Fax
Email john.snider@ontario.ca
Website http://www.ofm.gov.on.ca

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND

Name Shannon Dumville
Address Prince Edward Island Firefighters Association
P. O. Box 1173
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7M8
Phone 902-569-7660
Fax
Email info@peiffa.com
Website http://www.peiffa.com/

SASKATCHEWAN

Name Duane McKay
Address Building and Fire Safety
Suite 310-1855 Victoria Ave.
Regina, SK S4P 3T2
Phone 306-787-4516
Fax 306-787-9273
Email duane.mckay@gov.sk.ca
Website

YUKON

Name Mike Marcuson
Address Yukon Fire Marshal’s Office
Box 2703 (C-20)
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2C6
Phone 867-667-8236
Fax 867-667-3165
Email Mike.Marcuson@gov.yk.ca
Website http://www.community.gov.yk.ca/protectiveservices/

Social Media